Short talks

SHORT TALK ON Saké:

I used to drink it with a friend. I would steal a few sips from his flask when the night was still young. The first sip could be boring but the aftertaste lingers. Saké tastes best when brewed — Timing is everything. I liked how it brings a faint blush on my face when the weather’s cold, and how it incensed the air under dim lights.

Then I got tired because saké made me a tipsy romanticist when I needed to be sober. So I became a sober romanticist. I replaced saké with coffee, but I’m still hungover. The hangover was painful, but for that one intoxicating sip, I wouldn’t mind going through a thousand headaches.

 

Leave a Reply

