poems

5/6

I want to write poems, and I want to live forever in yours.

I want to stop the time, and I want to escape it with you.

I want to be alive, and I am alive.

I want to run in the rain like I’m crazy, and I am crazy.

I don’t want to be scared, but I’m trembling.

I don’t want to feel the pain, but I’m twitching.

I want to remember today, tonight, this hour, this minute, the very second, the very moment.

I want it to last forever.

I also want to forget it so that I don’t have to remember it—  I remembered it anyway.

Maybe I don’t want to forget it, and I won’t.

Leave a Reply

